Prior Learning Assessment Contact Information

NOTE: Please continue to contact the Center for Learning for all MHRT/C-related inquiries at 626-5280.

 

Prior Learning Assessment and USM

For information on PLA at USM only, contact:
Ashley Collins
USM Office of Prior Learning Assessment
Phone: (207) 780-5909
Email: ashley.collins@maine.edu
https://usm.maine.edu/pla

Prior Learning Assessment and UMA

For information on PLA at UMA only, contact:
Haley Brown
UMA Office of Enrollment Services
Phone: (207) 621-3130
Email: hbrown120@maine.edu
http://www.uma.edu/academics/pla

For a list of all of Maine's colleges/universities that offer Prior Learning Assessment please see below.

Institution Contact Name Phone/Email Website
Central Maine Community College Learning and Advising Center (207) 755-5380 http://www.cmcc.edu/FutureStudents/CREDITFORPRIORLEARNING.aspx
Husson University Adam Smith, Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions

(207) 404-5643

smithad@husson.edu
http://www.husson.edu/prior-learning-assessment
Southern Maine Community College Contact: Stacey Kardash, Assistant Registrar

(207) 741-5597

skardash@smccme.edu
http://www.smccme.edu/academics-a-registration/student-resources/prior-learning-assessment.html

University of Maine

Division of Lifelong Learning Advising Center

(207) 581-3143

dlladvising@maine.edu
https://umaine.edu/dlladvising/prior-learning-assessment-pla/

University of Maine at Augusta

Laurie Ficker, Assistant Director of Enrollment Services and Prior Learning Assessment or
Haley Brown, Coordinator of Career Connections

(207) 621-3241 or
(207) 621-3130

lficker@maine.edu or hbrown120@maine.edu
http://www.uma.edu/academics/pla/

University of Maine at Fort Kent

Tammy Delisle, Career Planning and Internship Coordinator

(207) 834-8647

tammy.delisle@maine.edu
https://www.umfk.edu/learning_center/prior_learning/

University of Maine at Machias

Registrar’s Office

(207) 255-1223

ummreg@maine.edu
http://machias.edu/credit.html
University of Maine at Presque Isle Registrar’s Office

(207) 768-9581

umpireg@maine.edu
http://www.umpi.edu/academics/prior-learning-assessment/
University of New England Registrar’s Office

(207) 602-2473

uneregistrar@une.edu
https://www.une.edu/registrar/2015-2016-academic-catalog/undergraduate-catalog/admissions
University of Southern Maine Dr. Ashley Collins, Director, Office for Prior Learning Assessment

(207) 780-5909

ashley.c.collins@maine.edu
https://usm.maine.edu/pla
Washington County Community College Admissions Office

(207) 454-1000

admissions@wccc.me.edu
http://www.wccc.me.edu/alternate-ways-earn-credit/
York County Community College Enrollment Services (207) 216-4403 http://www.yccc.edu/academics/academic-affairs/prior-learning-credits/